And It Starts!

It’s that time of the year again! Today marks the first full day back at work for me. I won’t lie: I have spent a lot of time staring longingly out the window at the beautiful summer day wishing for just one more day…. but it does feel good to be back. We will be easing back into the school year this week – a lot of community activities and group days planned, with formal classes beginning next week. Good way to ease back into it (for both students and staff!)

For myself, I will be reviewing my professional (and personal) goals and creating some new ones for the start of this year at some point of the week – I will look at what has worked and what my next steps will be so stay tuned!

I will also try to blog a bit more about what my general work, rather than just focusing on my goals and any PD that I might do. One of the reasons for this blog is to be able to add my own perspective as a Teacher’s Aide, so by blogging about my everyday experiences and thoughts I will hopefully be able to expand my voice as a TA and connect with others.

To those who have been following me, thank you and I hope that you will continue to join me on this journey, and to those who has just found my blog, welcome, and I look forward to sharing my journey with you!

 

Leave a Reply

