Personal Goal: Photography – Graduated!

banner728px90px

It’s official – I have graduated!!!! My Diploma of Photography arrived in the mail the other day, and is now hanging up on my wall. Was very excited to be able to use the frame I brought for it finally! It took a while to finally get to this point – it ended up taking 18 months to complete (life has a funny way of complicating things sometimes…), but I have really enjoyed this journey. When I first started, I only had a point and shoot, and never heard of ISO, aperture etc. Now I can confidently use my DSLR camera and the new skills I have learnt have changed the way I look at my photography. I am still at the beginning of my journey I think – there is much more that I want to learn, and many ways that I could improve my skills, but this course has been a great starting point for me. As for my next steps, I plan on creating my own blog site dedicated to my photography, something that I have been slowly working on this term. I will also start to set myself some mini goals – at the moment, I would like to be able to take photos of a waterfall, river and beach using the slow shutter speed technique to create that beautiful smooth ‘misty’ effect. Developing my skills with Photoshop will be another goal that I have in mind – it seems like a lot but by taking small steps at a time, I will be able to take my skills to the next level!

This has also wrapped up my first Personal Goal: Completing my Photography Course. Feels good to be able to tick off a goal! Now to move on to my next goal – Creating my Photography Blog!

Leave a Reply

